People

Below is short list of key Gallatin contacts.  For the full list of staff and offices, please visit the directory on the Gallatin website.

Dean’s Office

Name

Title

Telephone

Email

Susanne Wofford Dean (212) 998-7330 susanne.wofford@nyu.edu 
Millery Polyné Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs (212) 998-7323 millery.polyne@nyu.edu
Linda Wheeler Reiss Associate Dean for Finance & Administration (212) 992-9839 linda.reiss@nyu.edu 
Pat McCreery Associate Dean of Students/Associate Professor (212) 998-7351 pgm3@nyu.edu

Faculty Chairs & Directors

Name

Title

Telephone

Email

Hallie Franks Chair, Curriculum Committee  (212) 998-7333 hmf2@nyu.edu
Matt Stanley Chair, Advisement and Policy Committee  (212) 992-7752 matt.stanley@nyu.edu
Karen Hornick Faculty Director, MA Program (212) 998-7331 karen,hornick@nyu.edu
Julie Malnig Chair, Arts Program (212) 998-7311 julie.malnig@nyu.edu
Andrew Romig Chair, Writing Program (212) 998-7319 romig@nyu.edu
June Foley Director, Writing Program (212) 998-7359 jaf3@nyu.edu

Faculty Affairs Office

Name  Title  Room Telephone  Email 
Mary Witty Senior Director, Faculty Affairs 806 (212) 998-7357 mary.witty@nyu.edu 
Marissa Mattes Associate Director, Faculty Affairs 414 (212) 998-7338 mh156@nyu.edu 
William Huntington Administrative Aide I 4th Floor Reception (212) 992-7768 wh456@nyu.edu
Erica Jones Administrative Aide I 5th Floor Reception (212) 998-7329 ecj220@nyu.edu
Jason Laning Administrative Aide II 6th Floor Reception (212) 992-6328 jason.laning@nyu.edu
Priya Patel Administrative Aide I 411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor (212) 998-7326 pp62@nyu.edu

Academic Advising

1 Washington Place, 5th Floor
(212) 998-7320

advising.gallatin@nyu.edu 

Gallatin Helpdesk

Available Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
212.998.9157
gallatin.helpdesk@nyu.edu

Global Programs

411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor
(212) 998-7133
gallatin.global@nyu.edu

Human Resources

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
gallatin.hr@nyu.edu

Student Services

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
(212) 998-7378
studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu