People

Below is short list of key Gallatin contacts.  For a fuller list of staff and offices, please visit the contact list on the Gallatin website.

Dean’s Office

Name

Title

Telephone

Email

Susanne Wofford Dean (212) 998-7330 susanne.wofford@nyu.edu 
Millery Polyné Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs (212) 998-7323 millery.polyne@nyu.edu
Linda Wheeler Reiss Associate Dean for Finance & Administration (212) 992-9839 linda.reiss@nyu.edu 
Pat McCreery Associate Dean of Students/Associate Professor (212) 998-7351 pgm3@nyu.edu

Faculty Chairs & Directors

Name

Title

Telephone

Email

Hallie Franks Chair, Curriculum Committee  (212) 998-7333 hmf2@nyu.edu
Ngina Chiteji Chair, Advisement and Policy Committee  (212) 992-7752 nc518@nyu.edu
Karen Hornick Faculty Director, MA Program (212) 992-6313 karen,hornick@nyu.edu
Kristin Horton Chair, Arts Program (212) 992-9831 kristin.horton@nyu.edu
Eugene Vydrin Chair, Writing Program (212) 992-6324 ev247@nyu.edu
June Foley Director, Writing Program (212) 998-7359 jaf3@nyu.edu

 

Faculty Affairs Office

Name  Title  Room Telephone  Email 
Mary Witty Senior Director, Faculty Affairs 806 (212) 998-7357 mary.witty@nyu.edu 
Marissa Mattes Associate Director, Faculty Affairs 414 (212) 998-7338 mh156@nyu.edu 
William Huntington Administrative Aide I 4th Floor Reception (212) 992-7768 wh456@nyu.edu
  Administrative Aide I 5th Floor Reception (212) 998-7329  
Devyn Honbo Administrative Aide II 7th Floor Reception (212) 998-7326 dch332@nyu.edu
DaShante Smith Administrative Aide I 411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor (212) 998-6328 Ds5819@nyu.edu

 

Academic Advising

1 Washington Place, 5th Floor
(212) 998-7320

advising.gallatin@nyu.edu 

Gallatin Helpdesk

Available Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
212.998.9157
gallatin.helpdesk@nyu.edu

Global Programs

411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor
(212) 998-7133
gallatin.global@nyu.edu

Human Resources

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
gallatin.hr@nyu.edu

Student Services

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
(212) 998-7378
studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu