Spring 2017

Chet Sherwood, The George Washington University
Thursday, May 4 at 5pm
“Evolution and Development of the Human Brain”
Silver Center, 31 Washington Place – Jurow Lecture Hall, Room 101

Daniel Adler, University of Connecticut
Thursday, April 27 at 5pm
“The Context and Relevance of Nor Geghi 1 to Middle Pleistocene Hominin Behavior in the Southern Caucasus”
Silver Center, 31 Washington Place – Jurow Lecture Hall, Room 101

Alison Richard, Yale University
Thursday, April 13 at 5pm
“Journeys through time: myth and science in Madagascar”
Silver Center, 31 Washington Place – Jurow Lecture Hall, Room 101

Rachel Scott, DePaul University
Thursday, March 23 at 5pm
“Burial at the Black Friary in Trim, County Meath, Ireland: 700 Years of Changing Friary-Town Relations”
25 Waverly Place – Kriser Room, 1st Floor

 

Fall 2016

Ashley Hammond, The George Washington University
Thursday, November 17 at 5pm
“Hips don’t lie: apes and hominin evolution in East Africa”
Kimmel Center – 60 Washington Square South, Room 909

Melissa Wilson Sayres, Arizona State University
Thursday, October 13 at 5pm
“Sex-biased genome evolution”
Silver Center – 31 Washington Place, Room 301

 

Spring 2016

Anne Stone, Arizona State University
Thursday, May 5 at 5pm
“Tuberculosis and leprosy: origins, migration, and exchange in humans and other primates”
5 Washington Place, Room 101

Claudia Valeggia, Yale University
Thursday, March 24 at 5pm
“Life transitions in an indigenous population in northern Argentina”
5 Washington Place, Room 101

Dorothy Cheney, University of Pennsylvania
Thursday, March 10 at 5pm
“Competition, cooperation, and the origins of a social brain”
5 Washington Place, Room 101

 

Fall 2015

Daniel Povinelli, University of Louisiana
Co-sponsored by NYU Department of Psychology Cognition and Perception
Thursday, December 10 at 5pm
“Anthropomorphomania”
5 Washington Place, Room 101

Lee Berger, University of the Witwatersrand / The National Geographic Society
Wednesday, November 18 at 5pm
Almost Human – the discovery of Homo naledi
19 W. 4th Street, Room 101

Thomas Higham, University of Oxford
Thursday, November 5 at 5pm
“A chronology for the European Aurignacian and a spatio-temporal analysis of the early spread of modern humans
5 Washington Place, Room 101

Robert Martin, The Field Museum
Thursday, October 8 at 5pm
“Maternal Resources, Brain Development and the Pelvic Constraint”
5 Washington Place, Room 101

Douglas Boyer, Duke University
Thursday, September 24 at 5pm
“New perspectives on euprimate origins from fossils and comparative data”
5 Washington Place, Room 101