People

Directors
Perry Halkitis, PhD, MS, MPH perry.halkitis@rutgers.edu; perrynhalkitis.com
Farzana Kapadia, PhD, MPH farzana.kapadia@nyu.edu

 

Medical Director
Richard Greene, MD richard.greene@nyumc.org

 

Faculty Affiliates
Danielle Ompad, PhD dco2@nyu.edu
Dustin Duncan, ScD dustin.duncan@nyumc.org
Joseph Palamar, PhD, MPH joseph.palamar@nyu.edu
Stephanie H. Cook, DrPH, MPH sc5810@nyu.edu
Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH jmh29@nyu.edu
Jessica Jaiswal, PhD, MPH jj107@nyu.edu
Pamela Valera, PhD, MSW pv181@sph.rutgers.edu

 

Project Director
Staci Barton, MPH stacibarton@nyu.edu

 

Doctoral Research Assistants
Christopher Stults, MS cbs371@nyu.edu
Marybec Griffin-Tomas, MPH, MA mgt244@nyu.edu
Kristen Krause, MPH kristen.krause@nyu.edu
Yohansa Fernandez, LMSW yohansa.fernandez@nyu.edu

 

Research Assistants
Caleb LoSchiavo, BA loschc01@nyu.edu
Stuart Singer, BFA snsinger@gmail.com
Saara Kaudeyr, BS  sk6668@nyu.edu
Ingrid Zambrano, BS  iz381@nyu.edu
Natalie Buckley, MPH  nb2684@nyu.edu

 

Research Affiliates
Michael P. Dentato, MSW, PhD mdentato@luc.edu
Dan Siconolfi, PhD, MPH des245@nyu.edu
Eliza A. Dragowski, PhD ada.dragowski@gmail.com
Kalvin Yu, MD kalvin.c.yu@kp.org
Sandra Kupprat, PhD, MS, MA sandra.kupprat@nyu.edu

 

Research Interns
Brittany Jeffrey Cam Jordan Cassie Jones
Chelsey Hogan Corey Bryant Derek Alexander
Jade Potash Jean-Hus Theodore Kira Brayan
Mars Portos Mary Quien Max Kruger-Dull
Naa-Djama Okin Narmin Jivani Nellie Gottlieb
Ian Karrington Jacob Abrahams Jereen Chowdhury
Nicole Aydinoglo Riddhi Babel Sohaib Javed
Stephanie Del Cid Sumalyah Siddiqui Yibing Yang

 

Community Advisory Board
Jesus Barrios Callen-Lorde Community Health Center jbarrios@callen-lorde.org
Gia Coombs Callen-Lorde Community Health Center gcoombs1@gmail.com
Jermaine Ellis Hetrick-Martin Institute (HMI) jellis@hmi.org
Mathew Rodriguez The Body mathewkrodriguez@gmail.com
James Krellenstein Prevention of HIV Action Group (PHAG),
ACT UP
james@krellenstein.com
Martez Smith Long Island University; Hunter College smith.martez@gmail.com
Zach Howe Writer & Advocate howezf@gmail.com
Dan Siconolfi Johns Hopkins University des245@nyu.edu
Donovan Jones NYC Department of Health and Mental
Hygiene (DOHMH)
djones2@health.nyc.gov
Scott Kramer Psychotherapist scott@scottakramer.com
Michael Camacho AIDS Healthcare Foundation michael.camacho@aidshealth.org
Aldrin Valdez Queerocracy Visual AIDS valdez.aldrin@gmail.com
Marcus Ostermiller New York University, Doctoral Student mbo241@nyu.edu
Ricky Love Hetrick-Martin Institute (HMI) rlove@hmi.org

We have had the pleasure of working with many highly accomplished individuals at CHIBPS over the years. Here is a listing of what some of our former research staff and interns have gone on to do:

  • Annie Ristuccia, MPH is working at Mount Sinai Adolescent Health Center.
  • Paul D’Avanzo, MS is a doctoral student in Public Health at Temple University.
  • Alvaro Moreira, MA is a doctoral student in Clinical Psychology at Adelphi University.
  • Andrea Guschlbauer, PhD is a graduate of the Counseling Psychology program at McGill University.
  • Jaclyn Klepper, MA, is a doctoral student in the Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology at Yeshiva.
  • William Rogers is working at the HIV Epidemiology and Outcomes Working Group at the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine.
  • Rafael E. Perez-Figueroa, MD, MPD, is working at Columbia Medical Center.
  • Jessica Eddy, BA, is a doctoral student in Clinical Psychology at Adelphi University.
  • Katie Stiene, BS, is a medical student at SUNY Downstate.
  • Priya Kanayson, MPH, is working at the NCD Alliance. 
  • Briana Furch, MD, MPH is a graduate of the Public Health program Tulane University and now works as an HIV epidemiology research analyst at Vanderbilt University..
  • Rob Moeller, PhD, EdM, is a tenure-tracked professor at Middlebury College. 
  • Vanessa Arias-Martinez, MPH, MA, LPC is the Program Coordinator for the NJ Youth Suicide Prevention Project at Rutgers University.
  • Charles Burton is a doctoral student at Teachers College, Columbia University.
  • Emily Cherenack is a doctoral student in the Duke University Clinical Psychology Program.
  • Stephanie Doig, PhD, is a clinical psychologist in London for the National Health Service.
  • Jackie Blachman-Forshay, MPH, is a Research Associate for the Bureau of Alcohol and Drug Use Prevention, Care and Treatment at the NYC DOHMH.
  • Bridget Hayde, MS is the Program Manager for the NYU Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Residency Program.
  • Roy C. Jerome, PhD, is an Assistant Professor at Mount Sinai School of Medicine.
  • Mathew Kiang, MA, is a doctoral student at Harvard University School of Public Health.
  • Sarah Kiperman, MA, is a doctoral student at Georgia State University.
  • James Pollock, PhD, is a psychologist at Columbia University.
  • Sean Michael Robinson, PhD is doing a postdoctoral fellowship at the Dallas Veterans Affairs Hospital.
  • Nadia Scott, MD, is a graduate of Mount Sinai School of Medicine and works at Cohen Children’s Medical Center.
  • Joel Sahadath, MA, is a clinical supervisor at the Health Home Care Management Program at Housing Works, Inc.
  • Marie Scarles works for the publishing company, Tin House.
  • Daniel Siconolfi, MPH, is a doctoral student in the Johns Hopkins Public Health PhD Program.
  • Leo Wilton, PhD, is an Associate Professor and Chair of the Human Development Department at SUNY Binghamton University.
  • David Zade, PhD,  is an instructor in Psychiatry at Harvard University Medical School and a research scientist at the Geriatric Research Education and Clinical Center at the Veterans’ Affairs Boston Healthcare System.
  • Michael Cote, DDS, MPH, is a periodontist at Central Park Dental Aesthetics and at Dental Resources.
  • Semhal Araya, MPH, is a director at the Advisory Board Company.
  • Ivana Chapcakova, MPH, is a protection program manager at EQUIP.
  • Blakeley Lowry, MPH, is a program consultant at the Peter C. Alderman Foundation.
  • Nandini Pillai, MPH, is a project officer at the Nossal Institute for Global Health.
  • Corey Westover, MPH, is a family planning health educator at Community Healthcare Network.
  • Andrea Guschlbauer, MA, is a doctoral student at McGill University.
  • Tia Lee, MA, is a counselor at Albert Einstein College of Medicine.
  • Greg Mendelson, MA, is a pre-Doctoral Psychology intern at University Health Services at UW-Madison.
  • Paige Nobles, MA, is a research assistant at the Memorial Sloane Kettering Hospital.
  • Jeremy Schwartz, MSW, is a social worker at Mount Sinai Medical Center.
  • James Sillcox, MA, is the director of Career Services at NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering.
  • Tatiana Blue, BA, is in a pre-health postbaccalaureate program at Columbia University.
  • Reetu Bejaj, BA, is a mental health service worker at Fedcap.
  • Zachary Fried, LMSW, is a graduate of Hunter College.
  • Karen McCready Lloyd, MA, is a doctoral candidate at the University of California.
  • Sandra Rodriguez, MPH, is a Project Manager at Beth Israel Medical Center.
  • Michael Bare, MPH, is a Program Manager and Policy Analyst at Grassroots Change.
  • Lizzie Glaeser, BS, is a doctoral student in Counseling Psychology at Teachers College Columbia Univeristy.